Higher Education

Academic Board

The Academic Board is delegated authority by the Institute’s Governing Council for academic governance of all academic activities including academic policies and implementations, the delivery of courses, student academic performance and conferral of higher education awards. The Academic Board also advises the Governing Council on matters relating to academic matters of teaching, learning, and scholarship.

Professor Peter Schmidt (Chair)

Mr Stephen F. Nagle (CEO)

Professor Hamish Coates

Professor Elisabeth Wilson-Evered

Professor Terrence Hallahan

Dr Eileen Buckley-Dhoot

Professor Paul Ryder

Professor Paul Hawking

Dr Anja Fadrich

Mr Lincoln Holland

Ms Anuki Nisaka Abeyasekara (Student Representative)